Beka Cooper: Mastiff

It seems like all I’m doing lately is putting up announcements for upcoming books. Why, Caelyn, are you not posting about books you’re actually reading?

In truth, I have no good excuse. In truth, I have some books to post, but it’s been so long between reading and posting that I now need to re-read the books to post well about them. Why haven’t I done this? I’d say time constraints, but that’s not as true as one might think. I simply haven’t made it. I’ve been reading “adult” books of late. Could I post about them? Yes. Does it defy my theme: probably. I may expand later, but to be honest the brilliant themes I find in the YA genre simply don’t appear in “adult” fiction in quite the same way. They can be fun. They can be deep. They can be beautiful. But there is something inherently different. When I put a finger on that, I’ll post about it.

All that said, I do want to announce about Beka Cooper: Mastiff. This the third book in the Tortall series by Tamora Pierce. You can be certain that I’ll read and promptly post about it. I’m looking forward to it.

If you’d like some more information about it before it comes out, there are a few notes here.

That is all for the moment… more blogs on writing soon.

Cheers,
Caelyn

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

